Kehillat Chaverim Education Programs

Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century 

This course is being taught by Rabbi Michele Sullum. There will be 10 classes in the course which covers the concept of holiness being the first principle of Jewish ethics and every ethical law/value we have traces back to it.

The course will be taught on Monday evenings at 7:30 over Zoom. To obtain the Zoom link for the course, please email info@kehillatchaverim.org.

Israel Facts and Myths

This course is being taught by Fred Nathan. There will be 10 classes in the course which covers the struggles of Israel beginning with a review of the facts leading to the founding of the modern State of Israel. The course will cover the most egregious of the propaganda items and hopefully arm us with the necessary ammunition to refute them.

The course will be taught on Monday evenings at 7:30 over Zoom. To obtain the Zoom link for the course, please email info@kehillatchaverim.org.

Class Calendar

Monday, November 16, 2020       Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, November 23, 2020       Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, November 30, 2020       Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, December 7, 2020          Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, December 14, 2020        Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, December 21, 2020        Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, December 28, 2020        Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, January 4, 2021              Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, January 11, 2021            Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, January 18, 2021            Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, January 25, 2021            Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, February 1, 2021            Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, February 8, 2021            Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, February 15, 2021          Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, February 22, 2021          Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, March 1, 2021                Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, March 8, 2021                Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, March 15, 2021              Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Monday, March 22, 2021              Israel: Facts and Myths

Monday, March 29, 2021              Ethics & Holiness in the 21st Century

Ten Commandments

The Ten Commandments course is taught by Larry Tobin and will continue where the course left off once the Kehillah returns to meeting for in-person minyans.