Kehillat Chaverim Education Programs

Early Jewish American History

The Early Jewish American History course is being taught by Fred Nathan, a terrific and engaging teacher. Fred has taught our Kehillah since our formation. This course will allow us to explore the origin of Jews in the United States. Fred’s Torah Study courses will temporarily be paused.

The course will be taught on Monday evenings at 7:30 over Zoom. To obtain the Zoom link for the course, please email info@kehillatchaverim.org.

Monday May 4, 7:30 pm
Monday May 18, 7:30 pm
Monday June 1, 7:30 pm
Monday June 15, 7:30 pm
Monday, June 29, 7:30 pm
Monday, July 13, 7:30 pm
Monday, July 27, 7:30 pm
Monday August 10, 7:30 pm
Monday August 24, 7:30 pm

 

What’s G-d Got to Do With It?

What’s G-d Got to Do With It will be taught by Rabbi Michele Sullum, another gifted educator. She has recently completed a two part Pesach course for the Kehillah. This course is an exploration of how different streams of Judaism see the role of G-d in the world. A very timely subject, in light of the widespread Covid-19 pandemic. The role of prayer will also be explored.

The course will be taught on Tuesday evenings at 7:30 over Zoom. To obtain the Zoom link for the course, please email info@kehillatchaverim.org.

Tuesday April 28, 7:30 pm
Tuesday May 12, 7:30 pm
Tuesday May 26, 7:30 pm
Tuesday June 9, 7:30 pm
Tuesday , June 23, 7:30 pm
Tuesday , July 7, 7:30 pm
Tuesday , July 21, 7:30 pm
Tuesday August 4, 7:30 pm
Tuesday August 18, 7:30 pm
Tuesday September 1, 7:30 pm

 

Ten Commandments

The Ten Commandments course is taught by Larry Tobin and will continue where the course left off once the Kehillah returns to meeting for in-person minyans.